

## **South Dakota Advisory Committee**

These business, faith, military, and community leaders believe that South Dakota benefits when America leads in the world through investments in development and diplomacy.

Co-chairs

Jim Abbott

University of South Dakota Former President (1997-2018)

Hon. Dennis Daugaard

State of South Dakota Governor (2011-2019)

Micah Aberson

Cambria President

Rabbi Mendel Alperowitz

Chabad Jewish Center of South Dakota Rabbi

Joe Beck

South Dakota Trade Chair

Ivan Beck

Agropur

Senior Director International Sales & Key Accounts

**Abby Bischoff** 

Stockyards Ag Experience Executive Director

Mike Bockorny

Aberdeen Development Corporation President/CEO

Pamela Bonrud

Northwestern Energy, Director of Government & Regulatory Affairs

Ryan Budmayr

Lawrence & Schiller Vice President of PR & Business Development

Hon. Casey Crabtree

South Dakota Senate

Senator

Heartland Energy

Director of Economic Development

**Chris Daugaard** 

Ernst Capital Group

Partner

Hon. Linda Duba

South Dakota House of Representatives Representative

**Barry Dunn** 

South Dakota State University President

Joni Ekstrum

South Dakota Biotech Executive Director

Jesse Fonkert

State of South Dakota Deputy Commissioner of Economic Development

Luis Garcia

Sanford Clinic & Sanford World Clinic President

**Sheila Gestring** 

The University of South Dakota President

Jeff Griffin

Greater Sioux Falls Chamber of Commerce President & CEO

**Robert Griggs** 

Southeast Technical College President

**Evan Grong** 

Valley Queen Cheese Sales Manager

**Troy Hadrick** 

Hadrick Ranch Managing Partner

Jamie Hale

Darceo CEO

**Dennis Harstad** 

Houdek

VP of Operations

Hon. Stephanie Herseth-Sandlin

Augustana University

President

U.S. House of Representatives Representative (2004-2011)

Tim Houghton

H-S Precision

Chief Operating Officer

**Brad Jankord** 

South Dakota Development Corporation Vice President

Alex Jensen

DakPak & Max Muscle CEO

Secretary Monae L. Johnson

State of South Dakota Secretary of State

Dr. Benjamin Jones

South Dakota State Historical Society State Historian and Director

Michelle Kakacek

SD Manufacturing and Technology Solutions Director

**Dan Kirby** 

Kirby Financial President

Jon Kirby

Bluestem Capital Vice President

**Shantel Krebs** 

Avera St. Mary's Regional President & CEO

Hon. Liz Larson

South Dakota Senate Senator

- -----

**Scott Lawrence** 

Lawrence & Schiller CFO

Dan Lederman

LS2 Group Senior Advisor

**Holly Lien** 

Pete Lien & Sons, Inc. Chief Marketing Officer

**Luke Lindberg** 

South Dakota Trade

. . ..

**Dr. Jose Marie Griffiths**Dakota State University

President

Jack Marsh

South Dakota News Watch Co-Founder Retired



## **South Dakota Advisory Committee**

Mike McCranie

South Dakota Soybean Board of Directors

Pierce McDowell

South Dakota Trust Company Co-founder and CEO

**Tim Meagher** 

Vanguard Hospitality Chief Operating Officer

**Pastor Rich Merkouris** 

King of Glory Church

Pastor

John Meyer

Leadership South Dakota

Director

Mark Mickelson

Mickelson & Company

President

**DaNita Murray** 

South Dakota Corn Executive Director

**Rock Nelson** 

South Dakota Trade

Senior International Trade Specialist

Zach Neugebauer

BookYourBillboard & Year Round Brown CEO

**Andrew Nilges** 

North Sioux City Economic Development Corporation

Executive Director

**David Owen** 

South Dakota Chamber of Commerce &

Industry

President and Chief Lobbyist

**Jeff Partridge** 

Partridge Financial

Owner

**Matt Paulson** 

MarketBeat

Founder & CEO

**Kyle Peters** 

A1 Development Solutions

Partner

Hon. Drew Peterson

South Dakota House of Representatives

Representative

**Tom Peterson** 

South Dakota Dairy Producers

**Executive Director** 

**Brendon Plack** 

National Football League

Senior Vice President, Public Policy and

Government Affairs

Jim Rankin

South Dakota School of Mines and

Technology

President

Hon. Taylor Rehfeldt

South Dakota House of Representatives,

Representative

LD14

Joel Rosenthal

Central Plains Tractor Parts

Manager

Stephen Rosenthal

South Dakotans for Israel

Administrator

**Jamie Rounds** 

Rounds International, LLC

Principal

Taya Runyan

**RHP** Management

CEO

**Bob Sahr** 

East-River Electric Cooperative

President & CEO

**Nathan Sanderson** 

South Dakota Retailers Association

**Executive Director** 

**Tiffany Sanderson** 

Lake Area Technical College

President

Mary Schaefbauer

South Dakota Trust Association

President

Jim Schmidt

Lincoln County

Commissioner

Jerry Schmitz

South Dakota Soybean

**Executive Director** 

**Neal Schnoor** 

Northern State University

President

Hon. Lee Schoenbeck

South Dakota Senate

President Pro Tempore

**Scott Sletten** 

JDS Industries

President & CEO

**Deborah Soholt** 

Children's Home Society

President

Hollie Stalder

Belle Fourche Economic Development

Corporation

**Executive Director** 

Hon. Paul TenHaken

City of Sioux Falls

Mayor

**Andrea Thompson** 

Dakota State University Applied Research

Corporation

CEO

John Willard

**CAW Industries Inc** 

CEO

\* Indicates Veteran of the

U.S. Armed Forces

As of July 16th, 2024