

Nevada Advisory Committee

These business, faith, military, and community leaders believe that Nevada benefits when America leads in the world through investments in development and diplomacy.

Co-Chairs

Hon. Richard Bryan

U.S. Senate, (1989-2001) Governor, (1983-1989)

Hon. Robert Miller*

Governor, (1989-1999) Lt. Governor, (1987-1989) Frank Fahrenkopf

American Gaming Association, Former President & CEO Commission on Presidential Debates, Co-Chairman Republican National Committee Chairman (1983-1989)

Hon. Brian Sandoval

University of Nevada, Reno President

Governor (2011-2019)

Andy Abboud

Venetian Resort Hotel Casino and the Las Vegas Sands Corporation Senior Vice President of Government Relations and Community Development

Tray Abney

The Abney Tauchen Group Managing Partner

Hon. Eddie Ableser, Ph.D.

Tri-Strategies, LTD Chief Executive Officer

Dr. Kumud Acharya

Desert Research Institute President

Andreas R. Adrian

International Invest Realty Owner & Broker Consul of the Federal Republic of Germany Former Honorary Consul

Francisco "Cisco" Aguilar

Blueprint Sports
Founder and Chairman
Cristo Rey St. Viator
Founding Chairman
De Castroverde Law Group
Counsel

Hon. Benes Z. Aldana*

The National Judicial College President and CEO U.S. Coast Guard, CAPT. (Ret.)

Debra D. Alexandre

Nevada State Development Corporation President Emeritus

Gayle M. Anderson

City of Las Vegas & Las Vegas Global Economic Alliance International Chief of Protocol

Hon. Natha C. Anderson

Nevada State Assembly Assemblywoman June Beland

Women's Chamber of Commerce of Nevada Founder, President & CEO

Dr. Dana R. Bennett

Kenny Guinn Center for Policy Priorities Executive Director

Dr. Carina Alejandra Black

Northern Nevada International Center Executive Director

Hon. Kathleen Blakely

Consulate of Japan in Las Vegas Honorary Consul

Hon. Bruce Breslow

Mayor (1991-1999)

Churchill Fallon Economic Development Executive Director Nevada Department of Business and Industry Director (2012-2017) City of Sparks

Bob Brown

Opportunity Village President National Council on Disability Member

Joseph W. Brown*

Jolley Urge Woodbury & Holthus Of Counsel

Dr. Nancy Brune

Kenny Guinn Center for Policy Priorities Senior Fellow

A.G. Burnett

McDonald Carano

Partner

Nevada Gaming Control Board Former Chairman Cushman & Wakefield Executive Director

Dr. Susan Clark

West 2nd District Managing Director Dr. Tyrus W. Cobb*

National Security Forum
Founder and Former Director
Special Assistant to the President
International Programs/Technology Affairs
(1988-1989)
U.S. Army

Retired

Sherpa De

Federal Contractor Business Process Analyst

Eric Edelstein

Reno ACES Baseball Club President

Peter Ernaut

R&R Partners Partner

Nissim H. Ezekiel

Nevada Innovation Center, LLC Co-Founder

Hon. Patricia Farley

Southwest Specialties, Inc. CEO and Owner Nevada Senate Senator (2014-2018)

Gregory W. Ferraro

The Ferraro Group President and Founder

Lt. Col. David Flippo

Strategic Foundations LLC President & CEO/Fiduciary U.S. Air Force (Ret.)

Hon. Aaron Ford

State of Nevada Attorney General Nevada State Senate (2013-2018)

John Gibson

Keystone Corporation Chairman and President of the Board



Nevada Advisory Committee

Hon. David Goldwater

Pinyon Public Affairs

Partner

Nevada State Assembly Assemblyman (1995-2001)

Rew R. Goodenow

Parsons Behle & Latimer

Lawyer

Rabbi Felipe Goodman

Temple Beth Sholom

Head Rabbi

John Groom*

Paragon Gaming

Chief Operation Officer

Kelly Matteo Grose

World Affairs Council of Las Vegas

Former Executive Driector

Peter Guzman

Latin Chamber of Commerce Nevada, Inc.

President & CEO

The Opa Group LLC

President

Brig. Gen. Robert (Bob) Hipwell*

U.S. Army

Retired

Robert C. Hooper

Northern Nevada Development Authority

Former President & CEO

Marc Johnson

University of Nevada, Reno

President Emeritus

Mike Kazmierski*

Economic Development Authority of

Western Nevada (EDAWN)

President & CFO

Lauren Krull

Northern Nevada International Center at the University of Nevada, Reno

International Program Coordinator

USGLC Next Gen Global Leader

Hon. Roberta Lange

Nevada State Legislature

Senator

Karlos LaSane

Caesars Entertainment

Regional Vice President, Government

Relations and Community Affairs

Jaime Leigh Laxalt

Independent Defense and Foreign Policy

Consultant

Liberty Leavitt

Clark County School District

Graduate Initiative Coordinator

Hon. Robert List

Governor of Nevada ('79-'83)

Nevada Attorney General ('71-'79)

Jolley, Urga, Woodbury & Holthus

Of Counsel Sari Mann

AIPAC

Nevada State Director

Bill Marion

Purdue Marion & Associates

Principle

Rudiger Merz

Impact Group Inc,

CEO

Berlyn Miller*

Berlyn Miller and Associates

National Finals Rodeo Committee

Member

Ted D. Morse

U.S. Agency for International Development

U.S. Senior Foreign Service Officer (Ret.)

Dr. Patricia Mulroy

Sustainable Strategies

President & CEO

Wynn Resorts

Board Member

Paul Murad

METROPLEX Group

President & CEO

Julie Murray

Moonridge Group

CEO & Principal

Brig. Gen. Rob Novotny*

Skyracer Consulting, LLC

President

U.S. Air Force

Retired

Vivian Palmer

World Affairs Council of Las Vegas

Executive Director

Stanley Parry

WACLV

Jonas Peterson

Las Vegas Global Economic Alliance

Former President & CEO

Marcus Prater

Association of Gaming Equipment

Manufacturers

Former Executive Director

Ed Prudhomme

Prudhomme Law Office

Principal

Honorary Consul

Austria

Jason M. Riederer

American Hotel & Lodging Association

Senior Director, State and Local

Government Affairs

Deacon Thomas Roberts

Catholic Charities of Southern Nevada

President & CEO

Hon. Sig Rogich

U.S. Ambassador

Iceland (1992-1993)

President George H.W. Bush Administration

Senior Assistant (1989-1992)

The Rogich Communications

President

Michael Saltman

The Vista Group

President

Matt Saltzman

Saltzman Mugan Dushoff, PLLC

Managing Shareholder

Kristopher Sanchez Director

Nevada Department of Business and

Industry

Tony Sanchez

Nevada Energy Business Development and External

Relations,

Executive Vice President

David Scherer

Cushman & Wakefield

Executive Director

Hon. Hillary Schieve

City of Reno

Mayor

Steven Schwarzer* Manufacturing Operations

Tesla

Senior Manager

Hon. Steve Seroka*

Las Vegas City Council

Former Member

U.S. Air Force Retired

Terry Shirey

President and CEO

Nevada State Bank

Stacy Standley

World Affairs Council of Las Vegas

Director

Par Tolles

Tolles Development Company

Chief Executive Officer

Mehmet Serkan Tosun, Ph.D.

Chief International Officer at the University

of Nevada, Reno



Nevada Advisory Committee

Mike Vaswani

Asian American Group President

Rita Vaswani

Las Vegas India Chamber of Commerce President & Chairperson

Lena Walther

Consulate of Sweden Honorary Consul of Sweden to Nevada

Gerald Welt

Welt Law Chartered Attorney at Law

Lt. Col. Annette Whiteside*

U.S. Air Force Retired

Dr. Richard Wiley

University of Nevada, Black Mountain Institute Emeritus Founding Member

Richard Worthington

The Molasky Group of Companies President

* Indicates Veteran of the U.S. Armed Forces

As of March 18th, 2024