

NORTH CAROLINA ADVISORY COMMITTEE

These business, faith, military, and community leaders believe that North Carolina benefits when America leads in the world.

CO-CHAIRS

Hon. Jim Hunt

Governor, North Carolina (1977-1985, 1993-2001)

Hon. Jim Martin

Governor, North Carolina (1985-1993)

William Abb

Executive Director, Citizen Soldier Support

Marla Adams

Founder, Women for Women

Rye Barcott

Founder, Carolina for Kibera; Special Adviser, Duke Energy

Bishop George Battle

Bishop, Piedmont Episcopal District, African Methodist Episcopal Zion Church

Betsy M. Bennett

Former Director, North Carolina Museum of Natural Science

Louis Bledsoe, III

Attorney, Robinson Bradshaw & Hinson, P.A.

Brian Boggs

Owner, Brian Boggs Chairmakers

Melanie Boggs

Owner, Brian Boggs Chairmakers

Meghann HG Bourne

Founder & Executive Director,
The Foundation for Tomorrow

Katie Bowler

Director of Global Relations, University of North Carolina

Anita Brown-Graham

Director, Institute for Emerging Issues, North Carolina State University

Hon. Harold Brubaker

Speaker, North Carolina House of Representatives (1995-1998); Member, North Carolina House of Representatives (1976-2012)

Alex Bryant

President, East-West Association

Ronnie Bryant

President and CEO, Charlotte Regional Partnership

Amb. James P. Cain

Founder, Cain Global Partners, LLC; U.S. Ambassador to Denmark (2005-2009)

Steve Cain

President, Triangle North Carolina British American Business Council

Rick D. Cantwell

President, Odell International

Joseph Canty

CEO, Canty Foundation

Nancy Carter

Board Supervisor, Charlotte Mecklenburg Soil & Water; Chair, Charlotte International Cabinet

Mark C. Cramer

President, Institute for Defense and Business

Lance DeSpain

Executive Director, North Carolina Military Foundation

Peg Downes

Former President, National Association for General and Liberal Studies

Amb. Patrick Duddy

U.S. Ambassador to Venezuela (2007-2008)

Lewis Ebert

President & CEO, NC Chamber of Commerce

Lauri Elliott

President, Afribiz Group, Inc.

Amb. Mark Erwin

President, Erwin Capital; U.S. Ambassador to the Republic of Mauritius (1999-2001)

Bill Farthing

Attorney, Parker Poe Adams & Bernstein, LLP

Joyce Fitzpatrick

Owner, Fitzpatrick Communications, Inc.

Ken Flechler

Vice President, Pike Electric Corporation

NORTH CAROLINA ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Robert Frost

President, Frost Converting Systems

Jenny Fulton

CEO, Miss Jenny's Pickles

Pape Gaye

President and CEO, IntraHealth International

Bob Geolas

President and CEO, Research Triangle Foundation

Rick Glaser

President, Temple Beth El; Attorney, Parker Poe

Bob Goodale

Former CEO, Harris Teeter, Director; Citizen Soldier Support Program

Thiru Govender

Shareholder, Elliott Davis PLLC

Bill Graham

Partner, Wallace & Graham; Appointee, North Carolina Economic Development Board

Adam Griffith

Co-Founder, Public Laboratory for Open Technology & Science

Peter D. Hans

Senior Policy Advisor, Nelson Mullins Riley & Scarborough LLP

Atiya Harris

Host, WGIV 103.3 FM

Rickey Hart

Founder, NDR Energy Group

Troy Hickerson

Director of Development, MANA Nutrition

Frank Hill

Director, Institute for Public Trust

Bill Hlavac

Head, Site Operations, Syngenta Biotechnology, Inc.

Wayne Holden

President and CEO, RTI International

Rev. James C. Howell

Myers Park United Methodist Church

Bruce Jentleson

Professor of Public Policy and Political Science, Duke University

David Jones

Director, North Carolina Zoo

Phil Kirk, Jr.

Brady Energy Services

Emi Kubota

Vice President, i play., Inc.

Donna Lambeth

Exchange Director, Friendship Force

Tom Lambeth

Senior Fellow, Z Smith Reynolds Foundation

Kel Landis

Co-Founder & Partner, Plexus Capital

John W. Lassiter

President, Carolina Legal Staffing

Chris LeGrand

President, Futures Group

Amb. David C. Litt

Executive Director, Center for Stabilization and Economic Reconstruction; U.S. Ambassador to the United Arab Emirates (1995-1998)

Rick Lutovsky

Former President and CEO, Asheville Chamber of Commerce

Elizabeth Maguire

President and CEO, IPAS

Hon, Elaine Marshall

Secretary of State, North Carolina

Hon. Grier Martin

North Carolina House of Representatives

Chris McClure

Government Relations and Policy Advisor, Brooks Pierce; Former Executive Director, NC Republican Party

Daniel McVety

Owner, Japan Carolinas

Deborah Miles

Director, Center for Diversity Education at UNC-Asheville

Bob Morgan

President, Charlotte Chamber of Commerce

Joe Mosnier

Former Executive Director, International Affairs Council

Hon. Sue Myrick

U.S. House of Representatives (1995-2013)

Tog Newman

President, NC Association of Nonprofits

Vincent Ogunro

Associate Professor, University of North Carolina at Charlotte

Emmanuel Ohonme

CEO & Co-Founder, Samaritan's Feet

Ed O'Keefe

Deputy General Counsel and Legal Chief Operating Officer, Bank of America Corporation

Brad Overcash

Counsel, Parker Poe Adams & Bernstein LLP; Chairman, Mecklenburg Republican Party

Russell Peck

Senior Vice President, Mercury

NORTH CAROLINA ADVISORY COMMITTEE

Roger Perry

President, East-West Partners

Amb. Stanley Davis Phillips

U.S. Ambassador to Estonia (2007-2009); Former North Carolina Secretary of Commerce; President and CEO, Phillips Industries

David Piejak

General Manager, LP Amina

Sam Poole

Attorney, Ward and Smith, P.A.

Claude Pope

Chairman, NCGOP

Brooks Raiford

President and CEO, North Carolina Technology Association

Millie Ravenel

Former Director, Center for International Understanding

Sharon Reed

Former Executive Director, Charlotte International Cabinet

Jennifer Watson Robert

Board President, Charlotte International House

Jim Rogers

Former CEO and Chairman, Duke Energy

Hon. Deborah Ross

Former Member, NC General Assembly (2003-2013)

Thomas Ross

President, University of North Carolina

Carlos Sanchez

Director of Statewide & Government Affairs, AT&T

Amb. Brenda Schoonover

U.S. Ambassador to Togo (1998-2000)

Steve Solnick

President, Warren Wilson College

L. J. Stambuk

President, World Affairs Council of Charlotte

Hugh Stevens

Attorney, Stevens Martin Vaughn and Tadych, PLLC

Richard Y. Stevens

Of Counsel, Smith, Anderson, Blount, Dorsett, Mitchell & Jernigan, L.L.P.

Timothy Stump

President, Stump & Company Investment Bankers

Carol Stymiest

President & Founder, Canadian Business Association of North Carolina

Jessica Tou

Branch Manager, Dezan Shira & Associates

Ed Turlington

Attorney, Brooks and Pierce; Democratic National Committee Member

Carlotta Ungaro

President, Morrisville Chamber of Commerce

Michael Whelchel

Managing Partner, Watershed Capital Group

Bill Wittenberg

President and CEO, Klaussner Home Furnishings

Larry Wooten

President, North Carolina Farm Bureau

Hon. Smedes York

Mayor, City of Raleigh (1979-1983)

Tony Zeiss

President, Central Piedmont Community College

As of April 29, 2014