

South Carolina Advisory Committee

*Indicates Veteran of the United States Military

Honorary Co-Chairs

Hon. Richard W. Riley Governor, South Carolina (1979-1987); U.S. Secretary of Education (1993-

2001)

Hon. David H. Wilkins* U.S. Ambassador to Canada (2005-2008)

Hon. T. Patton Adams Executive Director, South Carolina Commission on Indigent Defense; Mayor,

City of Columbia (1986-1990)

Jennet Robinson Alterman Former Executive Director, Center for Women

Vice Admiral Albert J. Baciocco* U.S. Navy (Ret.)

John Baker Baker & Baker Real Estate Developers, LLC

James F. Barker, FAIA President, Clemson University

Hon. J. Gresham Barrett Member, U.S. House of Representatives (2003-2011)

David H. Barron Founder, International Conservation Caucus Foundation

Hon. Andre Bauer Lieutenant Governor, South Carolina (2003-2011)

Dr. Tony Beam Vice President, Student Services and Christian Worldview, North Greenville

University

Hon. Steve Benjamin Mayor, City of Columbia

Charles Bierbauer Dean, University of South Carolina College of Mass Communications &

Information Studies

Samuel J.T. Boone Chaplain, (Colonel), U.S. Army (Ret.)

George Boniface Board of Directors, Charleston Foreign Affairs Forum Antonio Boyd* Vice President, Hope Worldwide U.S. Programs, Ltd.

John Bruens Chief Officer, Commercial and Business Development, Bridge to Life

Henry M. (Buzz) Burwell Partner, Nelson Mullins Riley & Scarborough LLP

Luke Byars First Tuesday Strategies; Former Executive Director, South Carolina

Republican Party

Hon. Robert D. Coble Mayor, City of Columbia (1990-2010)

David Cordeau President & CEO, Spartanburg Area Chamber of Commerce

Hon. Ronnie W. Cromer* Member, South Carolina State Senate; Lt. Colonel, South Carolina Army

National Guard (Ret.)

Deidre Crow

Rev. Joseph A. Darby

Tony Denny

Bryan Derreberry

Deputy Director, Columbia Office of Economic Development

Senior Pastor, Morris Brown African Methodist Episcopal Church
Former Executive Director, South Carolina Republican Party

President & CEO, Charleston Metro Chamber of Commerce

Hon. Tameika Isaac Devine Councilwoman, Columbia City Council Steve Dryden President & CEO, The Mariner Group

Joe Erwin President & Co-founder, Erwin Penland Advertising

Steve Evered Vice President, Government Affairs, Michelin North America Charles "Bud" Ferillo* Communications Specialist, Children's Law Center, USC

Dr. Don Flowers, Jr. Pastor, Providence Baptist Church

Read Folline Senior Financial Advisor, Merrill Lynch Global Wealth Management

Carol Fowler Chair, South Carolina Democratic Party (2007-2011)

Dr. Douglas Friedman Director, Programs in Latin American and Caribbean Studies, College of

Charleston

Russell J. Froneberger President, Global Consulting & Affiliates

Dr. Bambi Gaddist Executive Director, South Carolina HIV/AIDS Council

James "Jim" B. Gambrell Former Director, Office of Economic Development, City of Columbia

Lewis F. Gossett

Dr. Ronald Green

Dr. Raymond S. Greenberg

Hon. Bobby Harrell

President & CEO, South Carolina Manufactures Alliance
Former Dean, Business Administration, The Citadel
President, Medical University of South Carolina
Speaker, South Carolina House of Representatives
President & CEO, Greenville Chamber of Commerce

Hon. Robert "Wes" Hayes Member, South Carolina State Senate
Sen. Greg Hembree Member, South Carolina State Senate

Brig. Gen. Samuel M. Hines, Jr., PhD* Provost & Dean, The Citadel Hayne Hipp Founder, Liberty Fellowship

Bobby Hitt Secretary of Commerce, South Carolina

Hon. Jim Hodges Governor, South Carolina (1998-2002); CEO, Hodges Consulting Group

Ashley Holbrook Director, State & Local Government Operations, Boeing

Mary Ann Hurst* Major, U.S. Army Reserves (Ret.)

Joseph J. James President & CEO, Corporation for Economic Opportunity

Sam B. "Trip" King III Principal, S.B. King & Associates

Rev. Brenda Kneece Executive Minister, South Carolina Christian Action Council

Ambassador Philip Lader Partner, Nelson Mullins Riley & Scarborough LLP; Chairman, WPP Group Michael Langston Professor of Chaplain Ministries, Columbia International University Former Member, South Carolina State Senate (1980-2012); Brigadier

General, South Carolina Air National Guard (Ret.)

Hon. Curtis Loftis South Carolina State Treasurer

Maj. Gen. James E. Livingston* Medal of Honor Recipient, U.S. Marine Corps (Ret.)

Joe Mack* Director, Public Policy, North Greenville University; Director, Preserve

Innocence South Carolina, American Principles Project

Sabrina Mandanas Executive Director, Columbia World Affairs Council (2009-2010)
Dr. Tim McClendon Columbia District Superintendant, The United Methodist Church

Gerald A. McDermott Associate Professor, Sonoco International Business Department, Moore

School of Business, University of South Carolina

Barbara Melvin Director, Government Relations, South Carolina State Ports Authority

Matt Moore Chairman, South Carolina Republican Party
Tom Moore Chancellor, University of South Carolina Upstate

Fred Monk President, ECI- Find New Markets

John C. Moylan III Wyche, Burgess, Freeman & Parham, P.A.

Hon. Joseph "Joe" Neal Member, South Carolina House of Representatives

Rep. Harry Ott Former Member, South Carolina House of Representatives (1999-2013)

Dr. Harris Pastides President, University of South Carolina Thompson E. Penney President & CEO, LS3P ASSOCIATES LTD.

Thomas D. Pietras Sharehoulder, Bauknight Pietras & Stormer, P.A.

Tommy Preston, Jr. Student Body President *Emeritus*, USC (2006-2007)

Otis Rawl President & CEO, South Carolina Chamber of Commerce

Hon. Jim Ritchie South Carolina Commission on International Agreements and Cooperation

Lt. Gen. John W. Rosa* President, The Citadel; U.S. Air Force (Ret.)

Barry W. Russell President, SC Technical College System (2006-2010) Lt. Gen John Sams, Jr.* President, JBSJ & Associates; U.S. Air Force (Ret.)

Minor Shaw President, Micco, LLC

Bill Simmons President & CEO, American Leprosy Missions

Arunima Sinha Chair, Board of Trustees, Hindu Community of South Carolina Gordon B. Smith Director, Rule of Law Collaborative, University of South Carolina

Hon. James E. Smith, Jr.* Member, South Carolina House of Representatives; Captain, South Carolina

Army National Guard

Linell Strandine Governor's Appointee, Southern Global Strategies Council

Hon. Keith Summey Mayor, City of North Charleston

Dr. Hildy Teegen Dean of Moore School of Business, University of South Carolina

Samuel Tenenbaum President, Palmetto Health Foundation

Hon. David L. Thomas Former Member, South Carolina State Senate (1984-2012)

J. Warren Tompkins, III Partner, Tompkins & Kinard, LLC.
Wayne Trotter President, Export Financial Services

Charles Van Rysselberge President, CVR Consulting

Cherod Webber President & CEO, Innovative Global Supply, LLC
Billy Webster Chair, Greenville Hospital System Board of Directors
Louise Welch Regional Executive Director, American Red Cross

Bob Wells Executive Director, South Carolina Bar

Ryan Wetherington Director, Marketing & Public Relations, Lancaster County Economic

Development Corporation

Hon. Knox White Mayor, City of Greenville

Dr. Caroline Whitson Former President, Columbia College

Vivian Wong Founder & CEO, Global Trading Consortium
Anita Zucker Chairperson and CEO, The InterTech Group, Inc.